MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE LEICESTERSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL HELD AT COUNTY HALL, GLENFIELD ON WEDNESDAY, 28 JUNE 2017

PRESENT

Mrs. J. Richards CC (in the Chair)

Mr. P. Bedford CC, Mr. I. E. G. Bentley CC, Mr. D. C. Bill MBE CC, Mr. R. Blunt CC, Mr. S. L. Bray CC, Mr. L. Breckon JP CC, Dr. P. Bremner CC, Ms. L. Broadley CC, Mr. M. H. Charlesworth CC, Mr. J. G. Coxon CC, Mr. B. Crooks CC, Dr. T. Eynon CC, Dr. R. K. A. Feltham CC, Mrs. H. J. Fryer CC, Mr. S. J. Galton CC, Mr. T. Gillard CC, Mrs. A. J. Hack CC, Mr. D. Harrison CC, Mr. Max Hunt CC, Mr. D. Jennings CC, Mr. J. Kaufman CC, Mr. W. Liquorish JP CC, Mr. J. Morgan, Mr. M. T. Mullaney CC, Ms. Betty Newton CC, Mr. L. J. P. O'Shea CC, Mr. J. T. Orson JP CC, Mr. I. D. Ould CC, Mrs. R. Page CC, Mr. B. L. Pain CC, Mr T. Parton CC, Mr. A. E. Pearson CC, Mr. T. J. Pendleton CC, Mr J. Poland CC, Mrs. P. Posnett CC, Mrs. C. M. Radford CC, Mr. J. B. Rhodes CC, Mr. T. J. Richardson CC, Mrs. H. L. Richardson CC, Mr. N. J. Rushton CC, Mrs B. Seaton CC, Mr. S. D. Sheahan CC, Mr. R. J. Shepherd CC, Mr. D. Slater CC, Mrs D. Taylor CC, Mr. G. Welsh CC, Mr. E. F. White CC, Mrs. A. Wright CC and Mr. M. B. Wyatt CC

11. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST.</u>

The Chairman invited members who wished to do so to make declarations of interest in respect of items on the agenda for the meeting.

No such declarations were made.

12. NOMINATIONS FOR ADMISSION AS HONORARY ALDERMEN.

Mr Dave Houseman MBE

It was moved by Mr Rushton and seconded by Mr Galton:-

"That in pursuance of Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 Mr Dave Houseman be admitted as an Honorary Alderman of the County of Leicestershire in recognition of the eminent services he has rendered to the people of Leicestershire through the performance of his duties as a member of the County Council from 2005 to 2017."

The motion was put and carried with the unanimous support of the Council.

The Chairman then presented Mr Houseman with the address conferring the title of Honorary Alderman and a badge of office.

Mr Houseman addressed the Council and thanked members for the honour they had bestowed upon him.

Mr David Snartt

It was moved by Mr Rushton and seconded by Mr Galton:-

"That in pursuance of Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 Mr David Snartt be admitted as an Honorary Alderman of the County of Leicestershire in recognition of the eminent services he has rendered to the people of Leicestershire through the performance of his duties as a member of the County Council from 2005 to 2017."

The motion was put and carried with the unanimous support of the Council.

The Chairman then presented Mr Snartt with the address conferring the title of Honorary Alderman and a badge of office.

Mr Snartt addressed the Council and thanked members for the honour they had bestowed upon him.

Mr Graham Hart

It was moved by Mr Rushton and seconded by Mr Galton:-

"That in pursuance of Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 Mr Graham Hart be admitted as an Honorary Alderman of the County of Leicestershire in recognition of the eminent services he has rendered to the people of Leicestershire through the performance of his duties as a member of the County Council from 2005 to 2017."

The motion was put and carried with the unanimous support of the Council.

The Chairman then presented Mr Hart with the address conferring the title of Honorary Alderman and a badge of office.

Mr Hart addressed the Council and thanked members for the honour they had bestowed upon him.

Mr Peter Lewis

It was moved by Mr Rushton and seconded by Mr Galton:-

"That in pursuance of Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 Mr Peter Lewis be admitted as an Honorary Alderman of the County of Leicestershire in recognition of the eminent services he has rendered to the people of Leicestershire through the performance of his duties as a member of the County Council from 2005 to 2017."

The motion was put and carried with the unanimous support of the Council.

The Chairman then presented Mr Lewis with the address conferring the title of Honorary Alderman and a badge of office.

Mr Lewis addressed the Council and thanked members for the honour they had bestowed upon him.